Agazi School Alumni Association Logo
Home About Us Projects Communication Contact Us Events

Agazi Alumni

Historic Documents

Related Links

Board of Directors

Thank you to our dedicated Board of Directors and Auditors listed below:

July 5, 2017 - Present

Hagos Gebre - (Chairman)
Haile Mariam Asefa (Vice Chairman)
Aster Eyob (Secretary)
Kahsay Abraham (Treasurer)
Aregash Abraha (Financial Secretary)
Bruck Girmay (Public Relations Officer)
Elen Tareke (Business Planning/Membership Drive)
Alem Berhane Meskel (Business Planning/Membership Drive)
Assefa Tesfay (Business Planning/Membership Drive)

July 5, 2014 - July 11, 2017

Dr. Yohannes Woldegabriel (Chairman)
Alem Gebretsadik (Vice Chairman)
Negusse Hailu (Secretary)
Tsegay K Medhin (Treasurer)
Binyam Tsehaye (Financial Secretary)
Birikty Atsbeha (Public Relations Officer)
Embaye Danfa (Public Relations Officer)
Gebreyessus Engida (Public Relations Officer)
vacant - Seatle chapter will have special election for this seat

July 2011 - July 5, 2014

Kahsay Abraha Bissirat (Chairman)
Yeshi Gebremeskel (Secretary)
Mulugeta G. Melles (Treasurer)
Alem Gebretsadik
Ameha Amene Hagos, Dr.
Birhane Girmay, Ph.D.
Haileselassie Desta
Ogbazgi Melles
Zelalem Woldu

July 2008 - July 2011

Ogbazghi Melles (Chairman)
Kahsay Abraham (Treasurer)
Aster Eyob (Secretary)
Michael Gebre, Ph.D. (Financial Secretary)
Zelalem Woldu (Public Relations)
Girmay Tesfagiorgis (Member)
Alem Seyoum (Member)

July 2005 - July 2008

Ogbazghi Melles (Chairman)
Zuryash Amarework (Treasurer)
Michael Gebre, Ph.D. (Secretary)
Kahsay Abraham (Public Relations)
Mekonen Ambaye (Public Relations)

Auditors July 2005 - July 2011

Hagos Gebre
Kidane Teklehaimanot

July 2002 - 2005

Berhane Hagos (Chairman)
Hagos Gebrai (Treasurer)
Teka Sahlu (Secretary)
Dr. Teame Embaye (Public Relations)
Genet Tessema (Member)

Audit Committee 2002 - 2005

Daniel Belai
Kahsay Abraha
Laake Ghebre

Audit Committee July 2001 - July 2002

Kahsay Abraha
Hagos Gebre
Eyob Kebede

July 1999 - July 2002

Michael Gebre, Ph.D. (Chair)
Yeshi Gebremeskel (Vice Chair)
Hagos Gebrai (Treasurer)
Teka Sahlu (Secretary)
Mulugeta Melles (public Relations)
Ogbazghi Melles (public Relations)
Kidane Teklu (Member)

July 1996 to July 1999

Board of Directors

Michael Gebre, Ph.D. (Chair)
Lemlem Yohannes (Vice Chair)
Teka Sahlu (Secretary)
Ameha Amene (Treasurer July 1996 - March 1997)
Kidane Teklehaimanot (Treasurer, March 1997 - July 1999)
Tafere Haileselassie (Auditor)
Berhane Tesfai (Member)
Berhane Hagos (Member)

Follow us on FaceBook

Photo Gallery

Educational Resources

Copyright © Agazi School Alumni Association - North America. All rights reserved.
A registered (tax exempt) charity organisation
Registered office: P.O.Box 200115, Denver, Colorado 80220-0115, USA